Showing Collections: 1 - 25 of 29
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities, Colonial Capitol Branch Records
Herbert H. Bateman State Senate Records
Birchwood Estates Garden Club Records
Scrapbooks, 1960-1990, of the Birchwood Estates Garden Club in Williamsburg, Va. Contains minutes, announcements of programs, photographs, newspaper clippings, correspondence and cartoons.
Capital Club of Williamsburg Records
Records of the Capital Club of Williamsburg (formerly named the Middle Plantation Club of Williamsburg), which was founded by Rawls Byrd in 1966. The collection includes organizational histories, membership directories and rosters, meeting minutes, scrapbooks of club events, and other material.
Henry Denison Cole Papers
Earl Gregg Swem Library records
School of Education Records
This collection contains subject files, publications, reports, and other material related to the School of Education at the College of William and Mary. The collection includes correspondence from the Dean's Office, photographs of special events, committee reports, and records of the Historic Triangle Substance Abuse Coalition (HTSAC).
F. H. Ball Papers
Minutes of the Williamsburg Board of Trade, January-June 1908, F.H. Ball, Secretary; print of John Randolph House; program of the SAR (Sons of the American Revolution) at the Randolph-Peachy House, Oct. 16-19, 1931 (printed leaflet).
Guy Family Papers
H2E Club Records
This collection consists of a scrapbook, a secretary's book, and two copies of the H2E Club's constitution. The scrapbook contains lists of members, clippings about club activities, and photographs. The secretary's book contains roll calls and meeting minutes.
Fairfax Harrison Papers
Jamestown Corporation Records
Records, 1946-1979, of the Jamestown Corporation which was responsible for two of Paul Green's outdoor dramas, "The Common Glory," and "The Founders." Includes certificate of incorporation, by-laws, minutes, yearbooks, scripts, programs, ground plans, costume designs audio-visual materials, photographs, music and loose papers (correspondence and budgets).
Japanese Cultural Association Records
King's Daughters. Kate Custis Circle (Williamsburg, Va.) Records
League of Women Voters of the Williamsburg Area records
Records of the League of Women Voters of the Williamsburg Area (LWVWA). Includes minutes, agendas, correspondence, publications, reports, photographs, memorandums, newsletters, president's files, video recordings and newspaper clippings. Topics covered include among others arms control, national security issues and domestic legislation, information relating to lobbying, etc.
Richard Lee Morton Papers
National Society Colonial Dames XVII Century. Virginia Society Records
Records of the Virginia Society of the Colonial Dames of the XVII Century which include scrapbooks, business records, minutes, programs, yearbooks and photographs.
John Garland Pollard Papers
Department of Psychology Records
The records of the Department of Psychology at the College of William and Mary include correspondence, meeting minutes, policies and procedures, reports, information about the graduate program, selected syllabi and other class material, research notes, fliers, and copies of the
Pulaski Club Records
Records of the Pulaski Club of Williamsburg, a men's social club, named in honor of Count Pulaski of American Revolutionary War fame. Includes minutes, correspondence, photographs, poetry, stationery and clippings. Two letters by John D. Rockefeller are included.
Queens Lake Garden Club Records
Contains twelve scrapbooks created by the Queens Lake Garden Club (1954-2011) detailing events and publicity related to the club. Included in the scrapbooks are newsclippings, photographs, announcements of programs, minutes, and other material.
Roane Family Papers
Photographs, postcards, election material and family material of the Roane Family of Gloucester County, Virginia. Collection centers on the Roane Family, but also has material on Gloucester, Virginia organizations such as the Historical Society and Virginia organizations, such as the Clerk of Courts Association, and regional organizations, such as the Rotary Club.
Sons of the American Revolution. Virginia Society. Williamsburg Chapter Records
Minutes, yearbooks, photographs, printed matter and organizational files, 1969-2017 of the Williamsburg Chapter of the Virginia Society of the Sons of the American Revolution. Includes 5 CDs of digital files.
United Daughters of the Confederacy Records, Williamsburg (Va.)
Scrapbook material from the Williamsburg Chapter of the United Daughters of the Confederacy (UDC) consisting of newspaper clippings on the Civil War, veterans still living, battle reenactments, correspondence, yearbooks, programs, and other. Also included are papers concerning Confederate monuments in Williamsburg, as well as dealing with the Cross of Honor. One copy of "A History of the United Daughters of the Confederacy" is included.
Virginia Counties Collection
Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.